[18] Sketches

Whilst I was tidying up my space in preparation for the start of next term I found some work that I hadn’t yet uploaded onto my blog. These sketches and smaller scale pieces of work have been an ongoing project of exploration since the start of term, so you can see the difference in techniques and styles.

From being quite figurative and focusing on the winding road and the trees in the foreground and background, it has helped me to identify real shapes which nature constructs. The further you look down, it is clear I have become more playful with the use of colour and style. Helped by the turning point in which my project took, turning figurative into the more abstracted has really strengthened my work in terms of the concept which I have adopted for this final series of work.

 

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

Leave a Reply

