[7] Exhibition preparation

In order to prepare my work or the exhibition, there are a few things I will need to do. Once my boards are all finished and I feel confident about them all individually and as a series, there are a few jobs I will need to do to get them looking professional and ready for the exhibition.

  1. Firstly, I will need to make sure the corners are sharp, from moving the boards around a lot I have realised that a few bumps have made the corners cuffed and not as flush as I would have liked them to be. In order to fix this, I will need to sand the corners to make the corner again.
  2. I will make sure the painting has no fingerprint marks or any scuffs on the board. I will be making sure of this by examining them thoroughly once I am happy with them.
  3. I also would like to paint the back of the boards and the sides of the boards. At first, I was going to paint it in white to keep the clean and flush look, but as my boards are primarily colourful I would like to play around with using colour on the back of the boards. I feel this would give the boards another level of depth and could make a nice glow on the wall, however, this isn’t something that needs to be pursued for the sake of the artwork. I will need the help from others to pick out colours for each individual board so I can paint the backs of them. (I will use a roller to make sure the colour is even and clean, I will also use masking tape to make sure I don’t get it on the paintings themselves.)

ADD IMAGES WHILST DOING THESE JOBS

 

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

Leave a Reply

