[6] Updated proposal

As the weeks have gone by since my original proposal, I have come across things which I need to reconsider such as; a number of boards I am showing. I have six large boards which will show side by side, I chose six because

  1. The number of boards I am showing. I have six large boards which will show side by side, I chose six because I thought it’s a round number and it will give me a chance to 3 boards day-time themed and 3 boards night-time themed.
  2. I also made the decision to use acrylic paint primarily as I had been told by a tutor that my skill in using oil paint was not good enough to use it as the sole medium. I have now decided that acrylic will cover my boards and in the last stages of painting my boards, I may use oil over the top or other mediums such as oil bar, pastels and inks.
  3. I am now certain that the fixing method of french cleats will be the only fixing method on all six boards, I think that this method of fixing is clean and flush and now I have learned how to do it it will be easier to do on all boards. Also, if any of the boards were to sell, the fixing is easy to assemble.
  4. As the boards are quite long and there are six of them, I will definitely 3 walls side by side or maybe even 4! I would still like a natural source of light but this isn’t necessary for the work. To highlight continuance, I want my paintings to sit side by side with about 30cm between them. (But, I want to play around with aesthetics of display when I get my space and the boards are finished.)

Below is an amended table of expenses, although I was unable to find out how much french cleats would cost to put on the back of the boards so I haven’t included that.

Screenshot 2017-04-17 13.16.24.png

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

Leave a Reply

