[5] David Hockney

“I paint what I like, when I like, and where I like, with occasional nostalgic journeys,” David Hockney in 1962.

I have included David Hockney again but this time as an exhibition presentation contextual reference, here I have shown his exhibition at the Tate running until May 29th, 2017. His art pieces have constant reaching themes of perspective, bright colours and passing landscapes. He plays with different sized boards, multiple boards stacked by each other to make impressive large-scale paintings mostly of trees and landscapes. I wanted to include him here because I his longer landscapes show that continuance I am trying to portray through my own presentation of work.

Looking at these photographs from the Tate Britain exhibition Hockney’sockneys life long works, they are all framed which doesn’t surprise me because the works themselves are to be protected. I would not want to frame mine, I like how the boards sit flush alongside the wall and when I colour the back of my own boards it wouldn’t be noticeable with a frame.

 

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

Leave a Reply

