[16] Photographs

Whilst I am travelling to and from Cardiff / Shropshire, I am constantly taking photos of passing landscapes. An oddly shaped tree or an eye-catching sunset, the photos I take help me to unpick shapes and forms to transfer them onto board. Passing trees can take on much more alien forms than they might be when looked at stood still, branches entwined within bushes look different when passing at a fast speed. Having these photos helps me to experiment with more figurative forms and play around with the patterns nature creates along with more modern features like pylons and telephone wires. I want all these connotations to appear in my boards, whether it be figurative or abstract.

 

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

Leave a Reply

