Sketches

Below I have included numerous sketches I have done on natural forms such as fruit and veg, by doing these intricate sketches and studying them closely am able to find hidden fractal like patterns within the fruit. This will come in handy when I begin painting as the marks I make will help me to explore with these natural forms and create paintings that are semi abstract. (I must apologise for bad imagery, these were taking on my iPhone, original sketches can be found in my subject sketch book.

IMG_3744

IMG_3745IMG_3747IMG_3752IMG_3753IMG_3754IMG_3756

12345678

 

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

One thought on “Sketches”

Leave a Reply

