Hieronymous Bosch

bosch

I love the abstraction in terms of imagination, I really enjoy looking at these paintings. I feel it gives us a chance to be inside the artists imagination whilst we view the images. In terms of my  work, I feel inspired to move forward with my pomegranate paintings. Incorporating fruits, nature and the body form is surprisingly easy as many fruits have body life formations within them, for instance the opening of a flower may take the look of a females anatomy whilst a fractal within a leaf is similar to a birds eye view of a river and its tributaries.

bosch1

bosch-fruit-portrait-painting-289x300

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

One thought on “Hieronymous Bosch”

Leave a Reply

