Fractal’s in Art & Nature

As I progress onto my subject work, I’m beginning to understand what fractals are and how apparent they are around us.

A fractal is a never ending pattern. Fractals are infinitely complex patterns that are self similar across different scales. They are created by repeating a simple process over and over in an ongoing feedback loop.

 

I had started researching about fractals, I notice that you can only really see them with a microscope. I thought about how I could work around this, and I decided that I would draw really detailed sketches of fruits, shells and other objects from nature and try to find fractals myself just by using my eye.

Pictures taken of the objects i’m going to study.

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

One thought on “Fractal’s in Art & Nature”

Leave a Reply

