MY FIRST PAINTING

From a few researching sessions I decided it would be interesting to go into optical illusions and creating something which seems to have its own 3D effect, I know this is quite a challenging task but I am willing to try!
I was thinking about how I could focus on the circles in my chosen piece and find of way of portraying them in a sort of optical illusion sort of way. First of all I painted my back ground using reds, pins, purples and blues to give a dramatic sky effect. Once I had drawn out my circles I decided it could be better instead of having the outline using a thread to mimic the 3d o the circle (see below)

12167283_959695604092031_287206217_n
close up: acrylic on board with gold thread
12167701_959695634092028_1989132076_n
acrylic on board with gold thread

I used gold string because I thought against the background it looked quite aesthetically pleasing, this is as far as I have got at the moment. Think I might come back to this piece and start a new one, as I’m unsure whether it needs more or whether its best left.

Published by

lilypadx

18 years old, first year fine art student in Cardiff :)

Leave a Reply

